New member to the forum

General chat that fellow COM'ers may be interested in.
LDP82
Fast Lapper
Fast Lapper

New member to the forum

Post by LDP82 » Fri Dec 02, 2005 12:44 pm

Hey all. My name is Luke i drive a 1996 miata with a few mods. I've been away from this area for a while and am trying to get back into the car and driving scene here. I've done 2 DE's at WGI with PCA I'm still learning but completely hooked! I hope this forum makes winter pass quickly as the car is put away for winter although I will be doing some work on it. From the little bit of forum trolling I’ve done you guys seem like a great group of people and I cant wait to run with you guys next spring.

Grippy
Speed Racer
Speed Racer

Post by Grippy » Fri Dec 02, 2005 12:47 pm

Welcome to COM (Club of Miata's). I hope you enjoy the forum and hope to see you on the track next year.

Gordon
#100 ST3

grovefromnh
Speed Racer
Speed Racer

Winter car fix

Post by grovefromnh » Sat Dec 03, 2005 7:24 am

For a winter car fix try going to the World of Wheels show in Boston the first weekend in Jan. COM has a three car booth ans shows members videos on a TV. Great way to spend a day or two working the booth, talking to interested people about COM.

LDP82
Fast Lapper
Fast Lapper

Post by LDP82 » Sat Dec 03, 2005 11:50 am

cool! i will be there and would love to help out
Racing makes heroin addiction look like a vague longing for something salty - Peter Egan

brucesallen
Speed Racer
Speed Racer

Also BOD meeting

Post by brucesallen » Sat Dec 03, 2005 1:12 pm

Also come to a "board" meeting to meet other fanatic motorheads-- too many of which ar Miata movers. Dec. meeting will be final confrontations on 2006 rules. :twisted:
Bruce Allen
The Greased Shadow
"It's all about the fast lap"

LDP82
Fast Lapper
Fast Lapper

Post by LDP82 » Sat Dec 03, 2005 5:05 pm